EVANSVILLE COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES

A Policy Committee meeting was held Monday, July 25, 2022, at 2:30 pm in the District Board and Training Center.

Committee Members Present: Laurie Burgos, Ellyn Paul, Kathi Swanson. Also present: Lindsay Krull.

Motion by Ms. Paul, second by Ms. Swanson, to approve the minutes of the June 20, 2022, meeting with a small revision for accuracy and clarity. Motion carried, 3-0 (voice vote).

Reviewed and discussed revisions to the following current policies: Policy #111 – District Vision, Mission, Objectives, and Goals; Policy #111.1 – Expectations of the Evansville Community School District. Both policies will be returned to committee after discussion of alignment with Strategic Plan at the Board workshop on July 27.

Reviewed current Policy #532.1 – Hard to Fill Positions, along with a similar policy from McFarland that was provided by Dr. Scott Brown from Neola. Discussed, revised, and recommend adoption.

Reviewed Neola draft Policy PO2110 – Statement of Philosophy. Discussed merging this policy with PO0123 – Philosophy of the Board. This will be reviewed again at a future meeting.

Reviewed and referred the following Neola draft policy and guidelines related to Operations to the Technology team for review and recommendations: PO8305 – Information Security; AG8305 – Collection, Classification, Retention, Access, and Security of District Data/Information; AG8305A – Information Security Responsibilities; AG8305B – Information Security Incident Management; AG8305C – Notification Information Security Incident.

Reviewed, discussed, and recommend adoption of the following Neola draft policies and administrative guidelines related to Operations: PO8300 – Continuity of Organizational Operations/Recovery Plan; AG8300 – Continuity of Organizational Operations/Recovery Plan; PO8309 – Open Meetings for Non-Board Committees; PO8310 – Public Records; AG8310A – Public Records; AG8310C – Response to Public Records Request.

Next Meeting Date: August 15, 2022, at 2:30 pm.

Adjourn: Motion by Ms. Paul,	cond by Ms. Burgos, to adjourn. Motion carried, 3-0 (voice vote)
4:30 pm.	
Approved: Kathi Swanson, Chair	Date: